top of page

Endless Love


I completed my first wedding on April 1, 2017. Let me tell you, I was nervous!! I really wanted to do a good job for this couple and not totally fail on my first try. It was actually the brides' daughter that contacted me for pictures as a surprise to her mom. Her and the family planned most of the wedding details for these two, giving their mom the big wedding she never had. So amazing!

This couple, Rita and John have both suffered loss but have found each other again--it was surely love. Watching these two was like watching two teenagers during their first love. The smiles, the laughter, the cuddling and kissing--they couldn't keep their hands or eyes off each other. It was adorable, and sweet and showed that love has no limits.

The ceremony was beautiful! Rita gleamed and John looked sure nervous. He was truly a man captivated by love watching Rita. I weaved around the church trying to get the best shots in the quaint and tiny church, and not trying to gain anyone's attention from the bride and groom. John and Rita made it pretty easy, smiling constantly and both looking amazing--they were willing to try anything and glowed with emotion. Sadly this day it was very cold and windy so we stayed inside only to get some portraits of the two and some family shots.

I had a vision of the two sitting in the old pews looking out the window at the world ahead of them--the shot above is inspired by that.

I was so honored to be a part of this family for the day and see the love and fun. Every detail was taken care of and was elegant and beautiful. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was fun and light. I am so happy I got to be a part of it. It was inspiring to see a couples so in love, age was not even a factor; despite their losses before, they have found another to go through life with --what a gift from God.

Here's to Rita and John!

Thank you, Wishing you a lifetime of blessings.

It was so wonderful to have my first wedding go so well.

My feet were tired, and I did have one learning experience (always have more than one memory card), the night went off without a hitch and I was so excited about the photographs captured! Here's to many more weddings!

-Feathering Bristles Photography by Robin Sodmont


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page