top of page

Family of "Joy"


Another day of beautiful weather--cloudy and sprinkled, but luckily did not rain on us. We had a cool breeze that we all enjoyed as we were walking around the large area by the dam.

I met Amy Joy and her kids at the Colver/Vetera Dam--a gorgeous spot that has a loading spot by the water, a few trees and flowers, and even an old barn that is perfect scenery for photos!

Three boys is a lot to handle, but I was up for the challenge. I consider myself a patient person and working around small kids a lot means it was no crazy thing to handle. I love seeing the dynamic relationships between the kids. Isaac the oldest was so helpful and polite, he enjoyed holding his younger brother who is less than a year old and did not mind cracking a smile for me. Blake was all smiles and couldn't wait to just run around by the water. And Grayson, the youngest, was a happy and patient baby sitting anywhere we put him. He was quite happy with the toys I brought him.

This family was a lot of fun, very patient, willing to try anything. What I loved most is the adventurous spirit--Isaac would climb trees and have me snap photos of him, they put each other on their shoulders, pulled out peace signs with their fingers, and we all enjoyed a lot of laughs as I watched them loosen up and show their personalities.

I am so glad I could capture these happy moments for you Amy and enjoyed working with you and meeting your family. I always say how honored I am when people let me into a little part of their lives, and this was no exception.

Check out some more favorites below.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page