top of page

It's a Girl!

It's a girl!

This was one fun photo session! The lovely couple (whom I'm not afraid to admit is my cousin) and their boy Kaleb had an announcement to make and I'm honored that they chose me to take the photo(s) to help share that!

A sweet baby girl will be blessing the world with her presence come December 2017. To celebrate, we gathered in a field around sunset (the lovely "golden hour") and ignored bugs and the heat to take the photos. I LOVE this idea with the balloons. I have never actually seen this done and have never carried out a shoot like this, but thought it was creative and brilliant. It came off very well. We learned before the shoot to not tangle up the balloon strings though, because it gets very hard to place them where you would like when all in knots. Husband/Father Matt tied the strings to bullets to hold them down and we were ready.

Kaleb did a great job smiling when we told him too--the easy shots were where he was captured kissing and hugging mom and dad, especially his mommy. It was a session full of fun, joy, and love--as it was very evident the love that flowed through the parents and their children, both in and out of the womb. Kaleb is excited to be a big brother, and already loves his sissy very much.

We had much fun taking the balloon pictures for them to show and share to the world, and also a few traditional maternity photos. This two are naturals, easy to work with, and made my job easy.

There is a real romantic and magical presence about the sunset shoots, I love the way they look and I'm very happy with how this session turned out! It really is a golden hour. It is becoming one of my favorite times to shoot, giving everything a nice glow. I've also used this location quite frequently as of late and I'm really enjoying it.

Thank you to Matt, Stacy, and Kaleb and congrats on your little girl! Check below for some favorites from the shoot!

-Feathering Bristles Photography by Robin Sodmont


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page