top of page

You Can Stand Under My Umbrella

As you can see from the photo above, we had rain!! I remember speaking with Allie the day before this engagement shoot and pondering what to do if it would rain. But, my best solution was a few umbrellas and hope that it doesn't. However, this is Pennsylvania weather we are talking about--a few minutes after I got to the session location (at Duman's Dam) it began to sprinkle. Which slowly turned into a heavier rain.

But that is okay, just like we should all do in life--you tried to be prepared, hope for the best, and make adaptations when facing some difficulties.

A little rain was nothing. A new experience for me while doing photos, but I simply covered my camera in a plastic bag and we got the umbrellas out. Allie and Andrew you guys were troopers. A smile on your face the whole time. The rain did not phase you and I appreciate that.

We all simply made a few adjustments and understood we would now get a little wet and that's okay.

The umbrella actually made for some very cute and lovely photos. It was a great prop to introduce that brought us a variety of photographs--a real romantic and cozy feel. We were "smiling in the rain" instead of "singing in the rain".

I was very glad that it never turned to a downpour either, because that might have been a different story.

Thank you Allie and Andrew for choosing me for your engagement photos and your future wedding in a year! So excited! You two were great to work with, being fun and spontaneous, a good attitude despite the rain, and willing to try anything that was asked of them. You two have an evident love for sure, fun spirits that aren't afraid to goof off and have fun, a wonderful chemistry that radiates from the photographs, and we had much fun and laughs together which made it a great session.

I am so glad I got to work with you two now and get a feel of your personalities and start a great photographer-client relationship. I look forward to the wedding next year.

One of my favorite parts of the session was when we thought we were done and ready to leave, and out of nowhere all the geese that were in the area showed up right behind us for a few minutes --it became like the "Notebook". We had a couple in love, the water, boats, but instead of swans there were geese in the water. It made for wonderful scenery.

Check out some of my favorite shots from the session below.

-Feathering Bristles Photography by Robin Sodmont


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page